Saturday, April 20, 2024
Google search engine
HomeNewsGov. Mbah Appoints Asadu Chairman Of Traditional Rulers’ Council

Gov. Mbah Appoints Asadu Chairman Of Traditional Rulers’ Council


His Royal Highness, Igwe Samuel Ikechukwu Asadu, the traditional ruler of the Edem-ani Ogwugwu Ancient Kingdom in the state’s Nsukka Local Government Area, has been named by Governor Peter Mbah of Enugu State as the head of the Enugu State Traditional Rulers Council. The governor gave his approval for the reconstitution of statutory and other entities in the state in a statement released on Friday by Prof. Chidiebere Onyia, the Secretary of the State Government. As per the statement, the council has nominated His Royal Highness, Igwe Julius Nnaji of Nike as the First Deputy Chairman. His Royal Highness, Igwe G. N. Madu, and His Royal Highness, Igwe Hebert Ukuta, have been designated as the Second and Third Deputy Chairman, respectively.


Other members of the council include: Igwe Fidelis Nwatu, Grand Patron; Igwe Abel Nwobodo, 1st Grand Patron; Igwe Augustine Uzobuenyi Otiji, 2nd Grand Patron and Igwe H. C. Eze, 3rd Grand Patron.


The governor also appointed Professor Christian C. Ngwu, as the Chairman of the state Independent Electoral Commission (ENSIEC) while Dr. Eric Ogbonna Odo and Dr. Edith Okolo were appointed as the chairman of the state hospital management board and the Executive Secretary of the Enugu State Agency For Universal Health Coverage respectively.


Three members of the ENSIEC, Barr. George Obiora Ani, Barr. Solomon Udeh, and Chinenyenwa A. Ogbu, were reappointed, and Arthur Ifeanyi Ede, Barr. Paully Eze, Emmanuel Ogbodo, and Emeka G. Ukwuaba were appointed as new members. Barr. Ifesinachi Umeobika served as secretary. The announcement stated that the appointments were effective immediately even though the Enugu State House of Assembly had to confirm them.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments