Wednesday, April 17, 2024
Google search engine
HomeNewsAbia NUJ Inaugurates Veterans Stakeholders’ Forum

Abia NUJ Inaugurates Veterans Stakeholders’ Forum



The Veterans Stakeholders Forum was launched by the Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) Abia State Council.


The Forum is composed of a limited group of industry veterans and stakeholders, such as journalists who have held political office or have served as commissioners, press secretaries, permanent secretaries, or chairmen and secretaries of the council in the past.


Some include previous heads of media houses in the state and chairpersons of the Nigeria Association of Women Journalists, or NAWOJ.


The Council Chairman, Comrade Victor Ndukwe, gave an explanation of the Forum’s purpose at the inaugural meeting, which took place at the NUJ Secretariat, 66 Aba Road, Umuahia. He said that the Forum was organised to support the Council and its leadership in inspiring journalists to demand better status in society so they can carry out their duties as required.

Related News

Abia Assembly Passes Bill To Stop Pension For Ex-govs, Deputies

Gov Otti: “No Part Of Abia Will Be Left Behind In Infrastructural Development”

Christian Association Of Nigeria Abia State Chapter Gets New Chairman

As a result, the Forum’s Overseer, Comrade Ndukwe, gave its members an assignment to use their extensive network, richness of expertise, and reach for the benefit of the Council and the NUJ family in the state.


The Forum’s newly elected chairman, Sir Ambrose Nwachukwu, referred to the organization’s founding as a turning point in the state’s media environment.


Sir Nwachukwu emphasised that the group’s task was to improve Abia NUJ, especially in the area of professionalism, and emphasised the importance of members’ unwavering dedication to the Forum’s objectives.


The meeting’s host, Sir Chris Onwegbu, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information, thanked the Council for its effort and urged participants to uphold standards while keeping in mind the constitutional duties of media.


Elder Ogbonnaya Iheaka, Provost; Comrade Hyacinth Okoli, Public Relations Officer (PRO); and Pastor Ralph Egbu, Spiritual Director, are among the other individuals voted to the Forum’s executive.


Comrade John Emejor, Sir Uzomba Ekwuribe, Sir Uchenna Dike, Prince Vincent Obike, and Sir Chimdi Oluoha were among the other members in attendance for the inauguration.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments