Wednesday, April 17, 2024
Google search engine
HomeNewsAnambra House of Assembly Confirms Local Government Transition Committee Nominees

Anambra House of Assembly Confirms Local Government Transition Committee Nominees

The Local Government Transition Committee is led by 21 individuals who were nominated by Governor Charles Soludo; the Anambra State House of Assembly has vetted, confirmed, and extended their terms.

Dr. Somtochukwu Udeze, the Speaker of the House, presented a letter from Governor Soludo on February 2 asking for the chairmen to be screened and confirmed.

The state assembly approved a three-month term for the Transitional Committee Chairmen, with the possibility of a renewal or new appointments following.

In her address to the TCCs, Udeze advised them to stay focused and do their jobs well in order to significantly improve the lives of their citizens.

Additionally, he exhorted them to localize the agenda and policies of Governor Soludo’s administration to their own regions.

“I urge you to initiate programmes that will make meaningful impacts on the lives of the rural populace and shun acts that could cause conflicts,”Udeze said.

Chairman of Ayamelum LG, Mr. Livinus Onyenwe, spoke for his colleagues and thanked the lawmakers for confirming their appointment while also promising that they would continue to work together, support, and implement the governor’s agenda at the local level.

Related News

IPOB To EEDC – Supply Electricity Or Be Kicked Out Of South East

Anambra Government Accuses Newspaper Vendors Of Blackmail




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments